Permit to Carry & Training Classes

  Training by a certified instructor must be completed within one year of an original or renewal application.

 

Dead on Arms Permit to Carry

NOTE: As an applicant for your Permit to Carry, we expect you know the basics of how to handle a firearm in a safe manner as well as basic firearm functionality. If you are not confident in your abilities or knowledge of how to properly handle a firearm, check out our Pistol 101 & Safety course.

Course Time: 3 hours class time & 1 hour shooting time.

The course includes classroom instruction and indoor range practice and fulfills the following requirements:

  1. Instruction in the fundamentals of pistol use;
  2. Successful completion of an actual shooting qualification exercise; and
  3. Instruction in the fundamental legal aspects of pistol possession, carry, and use, including self-defense and the restrictions on the use of deadly force.

Dead On Inc. offers a wide range of courses in our state of the art training facility with experienced instructors.

ON MOBILE: Turn device sideways to see dates!

Class Terms and Conditions

Classes are non-refundable. Customers are allowed to use non-refunded payments for future classes.

Dead on Arms offers authorized firearms training for Minnesota Permit to Carry applications as required by Minnesota State Statute 624.714.